Our Team

Bob Kurkjian - President

Bob grew up in Orange County and graduated from USC from where he joined the staff of then newly-elected Los Angeles Mayor Richard Riordan. He went on to earn a masters degree from USC’s Marshall School of Business and moved to Washington, DC where he spent the next 12 years working in non-profit management and consulting prior to returning to Southern California.

As a commander in the Navy Reserve, Bob has been a USO guest on three continents.  He has been mobilized for service in Baghdad, Bahrain and afloat in the Somali Basin and Gulf of Aden.  He graduated, with distinction, with a master’s degree from the United States Naval War College.

Since his arrival in 2012, Bob has led an unprecedented expansion of Bob Hope USO services and programs in Central and Southern California, leading to a doubling of the number of troops and families served. He is a licensed CPA and sits on the Board of Counselors for the USC MBA for Veterans program and the Board of Goodwill Orange County.

Maureen Ahrens
Orange County Manager
maureen@bobhopeuso.org

Victor Briscoe
Duty Manager, The Bob Hope USO at LAX
victor@bobhopeuso.org

Gabriella Coyle
Development Associate
gabriella@bobhopeuso.org

Charissa Gonzales
Vice President, Development and Communications
charissa@bobhopeuso.org

DJ Stanhope
Inland Empire Manager
dj@bobhopeuso.org

Allison Anderson
Programs Manager
allison@bobhopeuso.org

Teresa Cherry
Director of Centers and Programs
teresa@bobhopeuso.org

Diane Durden
Desert Area Manager
diane@bobhopeuso.org

Denise Leos
Staff Accountant
denise@bobhopeuso.org

Jill Villalpando
Los Angeles Area Manager
jill@bobhopeuso.org